Govt To Place Zardari, Bilawal & Others On ECL In Fake Accounts Case - Insight Trending

Govt To Place Zardari, Bilawal & Others On ECL In Fake Accounts Case

Share This
Govt To Place Zardari, Bilawal & Others On ECL In Fake Accounts Case

Govt To Place Zardari, Bilawal & Others On ECL In Fake Accounts Case 

 In view of the Joint Investigation Team (JIT) report on fake bank accounts, the federal government has decided to place the names of 172 people, including PPP Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari, his sister Faryal Talpur, Chairman Bilawal Bhutto, Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah, on the Exit Control List (ECL).

The decision was taken during a meeting of the federal cabinet on Thursday.

“They will be held accountable and each and every penny of the national exchequer will be recovered,” said Minister for Information Fawad Chaudhry while addressing a press conference after attending the meeting.
Fawad hoped that Zardari would take the JIT report seriously.

“The accountability process will continue without any fear,” said the information minister, adding that after the JIT report was submitted, the Supreme Court stated that government resources were used for money laundering.

“It is not the old Pakistan where two big fish compromise and live happily,” said the information minister. “From outside the corrupt are laughing, but from the inside, they are crying.”

When asked about the arrest of Zardari before December 31, Fawad said, “Inshallah”, paused and then said, “How do we know?”

To another question, he said Benazir was an important leader of Pakistan and her martyrdom was a shock for the nation. “The revolution of Bhutto’s PPP was a revolution of the poor,” said Fawad. “Benazir Bhutto has nothing to do with the PPP of Zardari because Zulfikar Ali Bhutto was in politics for the poor.”

Other PPP leaders whose names were put on the ECL included; Zardari House, Islamabad In-charge Ikhlaq Ahmed, Naudero House In-charge Abdul Nadeem and his wife Uzma Nadeem..

PM Imran ‘puzzled and perplexed’ by those defending plunderers of nation’s wealth

The detailed JIT report provides information about fake accounts and companies as well as the names of the people accused. They include; Naseer Abdullah, Khawaja Anwar Majeed, Khawaja Abdul Ghani Majeed, Hussain Lawai, Taha Raza, Aslam Masood, Muhammad Arif, Nasar Abdullah Lotha, Muhammad Umair, Azam Wazir Khan, Younus Kidwai, Arif Habib, Musa Memon, Sarwar Ashraf D Baloch, Sher Muhammad Mugheri, Adeel Shah Rashidi, Bilal Sheikh, Amanullah Memon, Jagdeesh, Tariq Sultan, Sajid Hussain, Mushtaq, Asad Ali, Syed Irfan Rizvi, Adnan Javed, M Naeem, Hasan Brohi, Shabbir Wazir, Iqbal Arain, Arif Khan, Qasim Ali, Umar Hayat, M Ashraf, Farhan, Gulzar Ahmed, M Irfan, Erum Aqeel, Adnan Javed, Muhammad Qadir, M Rasheed, Ahmed Anoosh, Haji Sirajuddin Soomro, Niaz Muhammad Khan, Jahanzeb Khan, Shehzad Jatoi, Uzair Tehseen, Haris, Muhammad Ali Channa, Abdul Hakeem Chachar, Haji Makhdoomuddin Solangi, Manzoor Qadir Kaka, Muhammad Hanif, Mustafa Majeed, K Hussain, Nimar Majeed, Ali Kamal Majeed, Nazil Majeed, Saima Majeed, Sarah Tareen Majeed, Aurangzeb Khan, Tahir Mehmood, Khawaja M Aslam Younus and others.

On the other hand, Iqbal Memon, Saleem Akhtar, Dr Dinsha and Mushtaq Ahmed are mentioned as front men of Asif Ali Zardari and their names will also be included in the ECL.

It is also decided that the names of Abdul Jabbar, Farooq H Naek, Farzana Naek, Khursheed Jamali, Shakeel Jafrani, Najmuzzaman, Aslam Masood, Ehsan Elahi, Aslam Qureshi, Bilal Sheikh, Irfan Ali, Haji Haroon, Manali Majid, Asim Anwar Khan will also be put on the ECL.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Post Bottom Ad