Pakistan Cricket Team Leaves For Asia Cup Under Sarfraz Captaincy
(Image Source: icc-cricket)
Pakistan cricket team’s 16-member team will depart for Dubai today to play in the Asia Cup.

Pakistan’s team includes:
  1. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  2. Fakhar Zaman 
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Mohammad Amir
  5. Shadab Khan
  6. Imam ul Haq 
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Babar Azam
  9. Asif Ali
  10. Haris Sohail
  11. Fahim Ashraf 
  12. Hasan Ali
  13. Shan Masood 
  14. Junaid Khan
  15. Usman Shinwari
  16. Shaheen Afridi

The Pakistan squad under Sarfraz’s captaincy will leave from Lahore’s Allama Iqbal airport today around evening time. 

The competition will start on September 15 and final on September 28. Pakistan will play a group match against a qualifier on September 16 and against India on September 19. 

The current year’s Asia Cup will highlight India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan while the 6th group will be resolved through a playoff that incorporates UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *